Mastering Boundary Awareness

Lesson 41 of Recovery Nation says to review the previous four lessons, and then keep a journal for a month. I’m already doing the journal. Then it says to interview someone close to ask about their boundaries. I discussed this with my wife, TL. We used my Lesson 40 responses as a starting point. She seemed to say that my list of her boundaries was fairly accurate. She added: never choose to ignore her, never treat her like she doesn’t exist; when she reaches out to me like a friend in need, don’t abandon her, don’t choose to turn away from her, and always acknowledge her existence.

Leave a Reply

