Evaluating boundaries 

Lesson 38 of Recovery Nation says to consider at least two situations where this value may be threatened. Are the existing boundaries enough to protect against this threat? The value of counting my blessings could be threatened when several simultaneous, perhaps unrelated challenges arise, for example, forced retirement, combined with a wife under stress, combined with parents and children wanting attention. I do think the boundaries I created in the previous lesson would be enough to help, if I adhere to them diligently. Second, my value of maturity will surely be tested next time my mother visits or we visit her. Again, my boundaries seem adequate. It’s just my consistent adherence to them that will be crucial.

Leave a Reply

