Support

Turning back to John Baker’s Stepping Out of Denial, I find him asking if I am starting to develop a support team.  In addition to TL, B is a key part of my support team.  I do have a few healthy social experiences in the context of being involved with my kids’ extracurricular activities and spending time with some of the other parents there.  I also have our religious community.  But TL and B are the only ones who know my personal struggles that we discuss in this blog.  Frankly, TL and I had hoped one of the potential uses for a blog could be to find at least a few couples who are going through similar struggles and to form the beginning of a supportive community.

Leave a Reply

